

MEETING OF THE I-81 ADVISORY COMMITTEE

December 13, 2024 - 1:00 P.M.

Virginia Horse Center Foundation – The Mezzanine 487 Maury River Road Lexington, Virginia 24450-3374

- 1. Call to Order Delegate Terry Austin, Chair of the Committee
- 2. Discussion and approval of minutes from October 3, 2023 Chair of the Committee
- 3. I-81 Corridor Improvement Program Update Dave Covington, Director, I-81 Corridor Program Delivery, Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT)
- 4. I-81 Corridor Finance Update Laura Farmer, Chief Financial Officer, VDOT Ben Mannell, Acting Director of Planning, VDOT
- I-81 Multimodal Improvements Plan Project Updates
 Virginia Breeze Intercity Bus
 Zach Trogdon, Chief of Public Transportation, Department of Rail and Public
 Transportation

New River Valley Passenger Extension DJ Stadtler, Executive Director, Virginia Passenger Rail Authority

- 6. Public Comment
 - * Please limit comments to three minutes or less
- 7. Closing remarks Chair of the Committee
- 8. Nominations and formal vote for Vice Chair of the Committee Chair of the Committee
- 9. Adjourn

Meeting of the I-81 Advisory Committee December 13, 2024 Page 2

MEMBERS OF THE I-81 ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Voting

Delegate Bill Wiley, District 32 Delegate Terry Austin, District 37 Delegate Sam Rasoul, District 38 Delegate Jason Ballard, District 42

Chair Frank Friedman, Central Shenandoah PDC Chair Phil North, Roanoke Valley/Alleghany PDC Chair Hil Johnson, New River Valley PDC Chair Dennis Morris, Northern Shenandoah PDC Chair Randy Pennington, Mount Rogers PDC

Ray Smoot, Jr., Salem District CTB Member Tom Fowlkes, Bristol District CTB Member John P. Good Jr., Staunton District CTB Member

Ex Officio

Stephen Brich, Commissioner of Highways, VDOT Tiffany Robinson, Director, DRPT Senator David Suetterlein, District 4 Senator Mark Obenshain, District 2 Senator T. Travis Hackworth, District 5