The I-81 Advisory Committee provides advice and recommendations to the Commonwealth Transportation Board (CTB) regarding the development of the I-81 Corridor Improvement Plan.

All meetings are open to the public and meeting minutes are available online by clicking on the desired meeting link below.

The committee, which meets at least twice each year, has 15 voting members: seven Virginia lawmakers, three CTB members representing the Bristol, Salem and Staunton districts, and the five chairs of the planning district commissions. VDOT’s commissioner and DRPT’s director will serve on the committee ex officio in non-voting capacities.


Last updated: April 11, 2024

Alert Icon

Please note that this file is not ADA compliant. Choose one of below options: